Meet the Staff

Rhonda Chafin

Executive Director

Rhonda Chafin has been the Executive Director of the Second Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Tennessee since 1993. She is a native of Bristol, Tennessee and a graduate of Virginia Intermont College with a B.A. Degree in Business Administration. She is a graduate of the Bristol, Kingsport, Johnson City, Unicoi County and Johnson County Chamber of Commerce Leadership programs.

Ms. Chafin led the food bank to successful Building Capital Campaigns, relocated the food bank to Gray, Tennessee in 1998 and 2013 to our current location in Kingsport, Tennessee. From 1998 to present, the Second Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Tennessee has continued to grow by starting new initiatives to help feed more people in need; Kids Café, Food for Kids-a back pack kids program, Prepared and Perishable Rescue Foods Program, Mobile Food Bank and Mobile Pantry Programs. In 2018, the food bank distributed approx. 10.8 million pounds of food to over 140 non-profit charities and 70 mobile sites that feed the hungry in the eight-county region of Northeast Tennessee.

Leadership Team

Tom Cromie-Senior Operations Director

foodsourcing@netfoodbank.org

Beth Tanner-Comptroller

btanner@netfoodbank.org

Chuck Burrell-AIB/Warehouse Manager

warehouse@netfoodbank.org 

Michael Ledford-Logistics and Facility Manager

foodoperations@netfoodbank.org

Angie Sproles-Development Manager

asproles@netfoodbank.org

Cecile Wimberley-Advocacy Manager

advocacy@netfoodbank.org

Staff

Birchfield, Andrea
Executive Assistant
x234 executiveassistant@netfoodbank.org

Burrell, Chuck
AIB/Warehouse Manager
x217 warehouse@netfoodbank.org

Chafin, Rhonda
Executive Director
x206 executivedirector@netfoodbank.org

Cromie, Tom
Senior Operations Director
x218 foodsourcing@netfoodbank.org

Cruz, Leyla
Programs Manager/Mobile Food Pantry
x202 programs@netfoodbank.org

Davis, Heidi
Summer Feeding Coordinator/Kids Program Coordinator
x205 summerfeeding@netfoodbank.org

Fortner, Wayne
Warehouse Worker/ Driver
x211 driver3@netfoodbank.org

Grim, Jon
Warehouse Associate
x215 agencyshopping@netfoodbank.org

Holder, Alecia
SNAP Outreach Coordinator
x216 outreach@netfoodbank.org

Hertzog, Justin
Warehouse Worker/Mobile Food Pantry Driver
x211 mfpdriver@netfoodbank.org

Hughes, Rick
Volunteer Coordinator
x225 volunteers@netfoodbank.org

Lane, Jess
Warehouse Volunteer Assistant
warehousevolunteerassistant@netfoodbank.org

Ledford, Michael
Logistics and Facilities Manager
X211 foodoperations@netfoodbank.org

Malone, Willard
Warehouse Worker/ Food for Kids Driver
x217 ffkdriver@netfoodbank.org

O’Dell, Mark
Food Solicitor
x238 foodsolicitor@netfoodbank.org

Penley, Ashley
Food Sourcing Coordinator
x224 donatefood@netfoodbank.org

Phillips, Mary Ruth
Administrative Assistant/Donor Quest Coordinator
x212 administration@netfoodbank.org

Rhoten, Dave
Clean Room/Volunteer Warehouse Coordinator
x210 salvage@netfoodbank.org

Rountree, Dennis
Food Rescue Coordinator/Driver
x211 foodrescue@netfoodbank.org

Russell, Heather
Accounting Assistant/Data Analyst
x203 dataentry@netfoodbank.org

Sams, Gary
Warehouse Worker/Driver
x211 driver1@netfoodbank.org

Smith, Kathy
Grant Writer
x233 ksmith@netfoodbank.org

Sproles, Angie
Development Manager
x227 asproles@netfoodbank.org

Stevens, Jessi
Programs Data Coordinator
x226 datacoordinator@netfoodbank.org 

Tanner, Beth
Comptroller
x207 btanner@netfoodbank.org

Wimberly, Cecile
Advocacy Manager
x237 advocacy@netfoodbank.org

Wright, Gretchen
Receptionist
x213 reception@netfoodbank.org

OUR VISION

A Hunger-Free Northeast Tennessee